This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.


P&Z Commission

The Aurora Planning  and Zoning Commission is composed of seven members commission that acts as an advisory to the the City Council.  All requests for a Improvement Permit, Zoning Permit and/or Variance requests are heard by the Planning  and Zoning Commission, who then makes a recommendation to the City Council. 

The meetings of the Commission are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month and are open to the public. 

Jim Lakso, Chair
Richard Lammi
Bob Lloyd, Vice Chair
Norma Jean Jofs
Duwayne Peterson